Your Team

Eastleigh Labour Party is made up of over 500 individuals from across Eastleigh Borough. Members are organised into branches covering the standard Labour Party Structure.  We cover Eastleigh Town, Bishopstoke, Fair Oak and Horton Heath, Chandlers Ford, Hiltingbury & Valley Park.

Do you want to get involved? We’re ready when you are. Our key constituency Labour Party role holders and their contact details can be found below.

Josh Constable - Chair

Josh has served as CLP Chair for the past 3 years. He also represents the cooperative party locally and works in the NHS.


Sue Toher- Secretary

Sue Toher has served as Eastleigh Labour Party secretary for the past 3 years. Sue has been a party member since 1995 and has served as both a Parish & Borough Councillor locally.

Steve Phillips

Steve Phillips - Vice Chair- Campaigns & Membership

Steve is currently serving alongside Rhys as Vice Chair for campaigns & membership having formally served as Chair of Eastleigh Labour Party for over five years. He is also a trustee at Eastleigh Youth and Community Trust.

Rhys Pugh - Vice Chair- Campaigns & Membership

Rhys is currently serving alongside Steve as Vice Chair for campaigns & membership. He is a lifelong Eastleigh resident and advocate for social justice and environmental and climate change issues.

Zak Southward - Communications Officer

Zak is currently serving as CLP Communications Officer. Zak has been a Labour Party member since 2010 and has lived in the local area for the past 8 years. Zak is Operations Manager for a group of independent hospitality businesses based in Hampshire.

Picture of Emma, Women's Officer

Emma Robinson - Women's Officer

Emma is the women's officer for Eastleigh Labour Party. As well as this key role, Emma also works for SafeLives and champions women's rights locally.

Kathy O'Neill - Treasurer

Kathy has been treasurer of Eastleigh Labour Party for over a decade. As well as this role, she is a strong local campaigner with a history of success locally.